PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

John

61 | San Diego, California

And where was I

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions
  • My friends would say I am very curious
  • When I wake up from a vivid dream, it takes me a few seconds to return to reality

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »

Cooking

Fishing/Hunting

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Shopping

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

To all of you lovely ladies out there I welcome you to my profile. As much as I hate to go through a website to introduce myself here I am. Please excuse the photos that I offer, I am NOT photogenic by any stretch of the imagination, just blessed to have one of those mugs a camera offers no justice. Being in the construction industry the opportunities to meet fun, smart, attractiveand exciting women is scarce unless you are into tats and rough exteriors. Don't get me wrong, tats are ok but when tastefully done. I try to be stay open minded but really love a woman for who she is, not the story on her body. Love to visit new places, interesting shops, fun spontaneous escapes, scuba dive, ride bike, fish and golf. Anything for the love of being out doors. The type of woman that attracts me is one who carries herself with respect, is tastefully coordinated whether it be in shorts, levis or in formal wear and has an indescribably cute sparkle in her eyes. An intelligent woman with a wit that can spar with the best, a wicked sense of humor and the ability to be soft when there is a need. She should enjoy laughter and the fun simple things in life such as local wine tasting, street markets, travel and a love and patience for sports, not all just some. Down side, if you show more photos of your pets than you and/or adorn them with painted nails or clothing daily then thank you but no. I love all animals especially dogs and although they can be like one of our kids they are not dolls. For those of you still reading I welcome you to respond.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 43 - 54
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any