PRIMARY

BUILDER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Greg

62 | San Diego, California

Traditional guy who likes to have fun and enjoys the simple things in life.

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others
  • I like to work in a straightforward path toward completing the task

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Music

Dancing

Playing Sports

Politics

Shopping

Travel

Watching sports

Fitness

in his own words...

I'm a guy who lives a simple life. I work hard and enjoy my free time. I try to lead a good life and enjoy it and whatever it brings. I love my country and try make the world a better place for those around me. I made a career change and moved to San Diego two years ago. I love the area and all it has to offer. There is so much to see and do. The weather is great with lots of sunshine. The timing was right for me to move as my family was grown and the project I helped manage was winding down. I enjoy getting our for bike rides and longer walks after work. I enjoy watching Padres games in Petco Park, spending some time in the Gaslamp District and in various places near the ocean. I am the oldest of six siblings and was raised Catholic. I drifted away from the Church after college but have re-connected and attend services weekly. It has a calming effect on me and provides me with peace of mind. Football, basketball and baseball are my 3 favorite sports in reverse order. My favorite teams are the Green Bay Packers, the Marquette University Warriors and the Chicago Cubs. That should give you some idea where my roots are. This guy is not just a sports fan though. I have worked most of my career in IT managing projects and leading project teams and I coached middle and high school basketball teams for several years. I have multiple college degrees and love to read about and keep up with current events in politics, the economy, the nation and the world. I enjoy time with friends, good food and a cold beer. After re-reading this I realized I just spent more time talking about myself than I have in years and hope I didn't bore you. LOL. As to who I am looking for, I am looking for friendship and fun first and foremost. If there is a strong mutual connection, then we can go for more. If after reading my profile, you have an interest, a curiosity or a question, please don't hesitate to contact me and I will respond.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral