(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


40 | San Diego, California

Just seeing who;s out there!

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I think it is important to be direct
  • My friends would say I am very curious
  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »



Dining out




Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Hi! I moved to San Diego a few months ago, and am absolutely loving it. I lived in Scotland for the last three years-great people, beautiful countryside, horrible winters!! So yes, I've pretty much got a perma-smile on my face these days:-) I fly planes in the's been a great way to travel to some pretty exotic locales and meet some fantastic people. Before this I graduated from FSU and went to film school, so my interests are pretty diverse. They include: photography, reading, playing guitar, cycling and running. I enjoy the occasional dive bar, wine bar, and great meal out. I consider myself to be pretty laid back. I'm always excited to be around someone with strong opinions, even if I don't necessarily share them; active and positive; and someone who doesn't take themselves too seriously. Someone who can laugh at themself is usually ok in my book! So I've been exploring a lot of SD; I live in South Park, so I wind up at Balboa or the zoo a lot. I also love being by the water. I'm looking for someone to enjoy it all with...if you think this could be you, send me a wink or a message. I look forward to hearing from you!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral