(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


44 | San Diego, California

Gentleman, Looking for a partner for Life's Journey. Must love to travel, and dogs!

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I get bored when I have to do the same familiar things
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I like to work in a straightforward path toward completing the task

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »



Dining out






Wine tasting

in his own words...

Simply I'm educated man looking to find that special lady to walk hand and hand in life's journey. I'm constantly studying and learning about life, and love to travel. However I love hanging out at home, cooking while sharing a great bottle of wine. I'm a country boy at heart enjoying the quieter life more than the busy city life. I appreciate and enjoy learning from the gems of cities, but prefer to retire to the country in the evening. I’ve been called a MBA Redneck… Professionally, Aviation is my life, and I love to fly. Ask me if you want to know more. Politically I’m middle of the road, but I am devoted Veteran and red blooded American who loves his country, but worries about his government. I’m easy going; I find joy in everything in life I can even have fun grocery shopping, enjoy an afternoon antique shopping, or a quiet evening having a sushi dinner before a movie! I'm looking for a special lady that is educated, fun, adventurous, sexy, caring, and has a strong desire to be a wife, mother and a partner in life's journey. She must me a driven person, and successful at whatever she does, but must understand the balance between working to live vs. living to work. Looking to spend a lifetime with that special partner to enjoy cycling, motorcycling (not a must), scuba diving, flying, hanging at parks, walking the dog... just living life!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
  • education:
    • Some college