PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Lani

52 | San Diego, California

Laughs a lot

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • It is important to respect authority

find out your type »

Her 7 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Travel

in her own words...

I'm shy at first, but when you get to know me you'll find I'm pretty goofy and full of amusing anecdotes. Ask me how I ended up marching in a militant vegan protest while I was eating a pastrami sandwich in San Francisco. I am easily distracted by shiny objects, pretty product packaging and ugly billboards. I cannot understand assembly instructions. I just look at the pictures and usually have a couple of left-over parts. But nothing's fallen apart...Yet. I frequently try to get out of my car with my seat belt still on. And I'm very good at killing plants. I've had gym memberships, but I tend to do better walking outdoors (parks beaches) which made San Diego an attractive town to move to. My current fitness interest is yoga which has been more challenging than I thought. It's like playing sweaty Twister by yourself. I am looking for someone smart, funny, witty, articulate, unpretentious and fun to share life with. (Here in San Diego, nothing long distance.) I am looking for a long term relationship with someone who is emotionally available. I am more likely to reply to messages that are well-written, not just a "Hi" or some generic greeting... I've written quite a bit here, now give me something to work with. While my grammar is far from perfect, I like guys who can write, who can communicate effectively. Guys who know the difference between your and you're... there, they're and their; that womAn is singular and womEn is plural. Why? Because I like guys who have more than a fourth grade education. ;)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral