(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


45 | San Diego, California

only worry in the world is the tide gonna reach my chair

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »


Dining out






Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

About me, hmmm..what would my friends say? Maybe that isn't the way I want to start this ha friends are fantastic and I have known many of them most of my life. They know all there is to know, so would've been a lot easier to have them write this. I need to work on my spelling though, so this will be good for me. I would describe myself as very active, I love the outdoors and typically not inside on weekends unless it is pouring rain or I have a ton of laundry to do. From San Diego, so still here and do not intend on moving elsewhere. Grew up with a boat as a second home, so did a lot of fishing with my dad and spent a lot of time out on the water. Still do, boat/water big part of my life.Such a sense of satisfaction and contentness (word?) watching my daughter doing the same things I did as a kid down on the dock. Who says the water is cold in Jan? Yikes!!! I am down sometimes, but it IS freezing! I also spent a lot of time in Baja growing up. My parents had us all down there in the summer, driving to Cabo and back, towing a boat. The stories of being stranded are good, just ask. I do a lot of running (just finished my fourth half marathon in the last year) and no, I am not an over-achiever. No desire to run a full marathon. good for you if you do, though! I have a daughter who is my pride and joy, and teaches me something new every day. Truly is amazing how kids can change your life and teach you things you never would have learned otherwise. She lives with me full-time, so if you are not OK with this, please do not respond. I did a lot of traveling after college. It slowed down to a crawl for a while, but I am more than ready to pick it up again. I have been to Australia twice, the second time staying for a year. Been to England (another story there, save that for later) New Zealand, Hong Kong, all over Baja, and have driven cross-country twice, so have seen a little, but soooo much more out there to see!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 44
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any