(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


67 | San Diego, California

"Go for it and get her done!" "What could possibly go wrong diving in a cave?" "A man has got to know his limitations."

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 5 interests

« »






in his own words...

Self-described as conservative yet adventurous. Type A personality with an engineering background and mind-set. Seek to get the job done right even if it takes a while. Yet cry at movies (Toy Story III) and my heart throbs at romantic music (Phantom of the Opera) and patriotic songs (Anchors Aweigh). Finding it harder to align with any political party as there doesn’t seem to be any room left for the centrist that can see merits in both sides. Consider myself very humorous in a dry sense. (Would shed tears laughing so hard reading Larson’s “Far Side.”) Always looking for the inconsistencies in life to laugh about. Most proud of getting my son through college and he still vacations with his “Dear Old Dad.” Looking for someone that will dance in the kitchen when the mood hits. Likes to sing along with the oldies. Prefers to get out and join the crowd listening to Rockola at Humphreys. Cheers the Battle of the bands following the Holiday Bowl Parade. I want to drown in her eyes and melt to her caress. Must be able to transmit her passions through a simple touch. Look to expand my horizons conversing and learning with a professional companion, preferably still working so we can share our days’ events over dinner. Everything else will take care of itself. Not the retire-to-the-golf-course type. Plan on working at something until I die, always want a reason to get up in the morning. (Wal Mart here I come.) Been very busy working all my life. College tuition costs have forced me to work the hardest schedules – now for some “me time.” Hope to spend more time on the water saiing and in the sky flying when I am not doing it for work.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 53 - 63
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral