PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(she also shows elements of this type)

Ellie

36 | San Diego, California

Can't win if you don't play ; ]

She is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet she also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those she loves.

Because she is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, her close friends admire her. Yet her complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

She is attracted to someone who can complement her-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values

find out your type »

Her 9 interests

« »

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Music

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

in her own words...

I am an east coast girl living in San Diego. My career brought me out here ~4 years ago, at which point I realized I still had a lot of life learning to do (and I'm sure still do). Now that I can stand on my own two feet, I am looking for a partner in crime :-). I'm shy-ish around new people. People who know me would NEVER use the word shy to describe me. I love learning new things. I've been known to have a bit a wild side when the opportunity presents itself. I always pick house parties or low-key bars and quality conversation over 'clubbing'. You will see me out dancing about 3 times a year (usually at a wedding). I LOVE live music. I don't really discriminate about the type, I just find talented people amazing. I love the beach, volleyball, ski trips, and trips out of SD to places where there aren't so many people. I would love to have a vacation house on a lake someday. I love dogs and will always adopt a mix over paying top dollar for a pure bred. Anyone who has rescued a dog knows how grateful they are. My friends have always been a big part of my life. Sadly for me, most of them have settled down (I have been a bridesmaid 7 times...). Family is very important to me. I definitely want a family of my own at some point. At the end of the day, it's not what you do, but the people you share it with that makes life fun. I am looking for someone who is passionate about about some aspect of their life, but doesn't take life too seriously. Someone who can put me in my place and make me laugh all at the same time (it's an art), and someone who is at a point in life where they are seeking a meaningful relationship. Thanks for taking the time to read this :-)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 34
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral