(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)

Eric Chase

43 | San Diego, California

"If we learn to open our hearts, anyone, including the people who drive us crazy, can be our teacher."

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I am more creative than most people

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts





in his own words...

I recently moved back to my home town of San Diego after living in Buenos Aires, Argentina for 3 years... I love traveling ( Have traveled over 23% of the world for work and fun) and experiencing new cultures... I love keeping in shape but wouldn't consider myself a gymaholic if there is such a word... I'm currently training for my first triathalon in march (olympic size) so I run and bike quite a bit and also have a personal trainer that I work out with 3 days a week... ok a little bit of a gymaholic ;). I enjoy the little things in life, like meeting friends for some coffee and conversation, which I do on a regular basis, taking a long bike ride around the bay, Painting, playing music, just chilling out with a good book or watch a movie. I'm looking for someone who enjoys trying new things, but just as easily could stay at home and watch a movie or read a book. Someone who's spontaneous and willing to be motivated as well as motivate me to try new things. This is a new thing for me here as I'm sure it is for many... so shoot me an email and ask anything you want... I'm not shy... Let's meet up and see where it goes! Chau

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral