PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Erik

32 | San Diego, California

Honesty, loyalty, friendship and commitment

He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am very empathetic
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »

Camping

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I was always a firm believer in, just live life; you’ll meet someone when you least expect it. When it happens it happens, if you force it, it never works. Well…it doesn’t hurt to give it a little jump-start. I think my biggest issue is I’m a relatively shy guy, so “spitting game,” is not one of my strong suits. Call me old-fashioned, but good food, good drink, good company was always my scene. I can hold a conversation well, and I’d consider myself a pretty witty, yet a little dorky, kinda guy. Once that initial icebreaker stage is over, and there is a little more comfort in the air, I’m pretty easy going. The games and drama days I’ve pretty much grown out of, so if there’s something there, or not, better to know up front then wasting each others time. I was raised in a loving household that was very high in respect. “Treat others as you would want to be treated,” and I still live by that today. Meeting friend’s families was always, Mr. and Mrs., or Sir and Ma’am. Table manners and getting doors for people was a must. I think common courtesies are a dying trend these days and it’s unfortunate, but I try to uphold my end on a daily basis. As for my daily lifestyle, I love working out, walking, running, gym, pretty much any physical activity. I love the outdoors, whether backpacking, hiking, beaches, whatever. However, a lazy day of just lounging never really hurt anybody, if done in moderation. Music is by far my biggest passion, if I could afford it, I’d go to a concert every night. There’s something about getting lost in song that I just love. I’m not much of a TV watcher; I have Netflix, that’s about the extent of my TV viewing. I’m a very driven person, who takes my job very seriously and I work very hard at my career. My ideal date just has a passion, and is working either toward it or continuing to improve it; whether it is a career, hobby, whatever. I am looking for someone who can compliment me, not compliment in terms of receiving compliments

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 29
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
  • education:
    • Any