(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


34 | San Diego, California

Great is OK, but amazing would be GREAT.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I frequently catch myself daydreaming

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts


Wine tasting



in his own words...

I'm just a regular guy who is somewhat musically gifted. I mean I can play just about any instrument you throw in front of me; I have simply failed to make a career out of it. My humor is often said to be in poor taste. I try to live without sarcasm. I have been told I sometimes look like Keanu Reeves. I work graveyard hours. I find religion repulsive, a disease that needs immediate remedy. It closes the mind to the truly wondrous and beautiful nature of the universe and our existence in it. I am passionate about the cosmos. I can stare at the night sky for hours. I am not wild and crazy. I am eccentric and somewhat anachronistic. So if you like wine and conversation, I am your man. I don't know what I am looking for here. I suppose I am looking for someone who is interesting and passionate about something. Passion is important to me. I like artsy people. Oscar Wilde in a beautiful woman would be my ideal mate. Does that sound gay? It probably does. . .

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 20 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • High school