PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Stan

47 | San Diego, California

Funny and engaging, even kind of nerdy, 6'1" guy looking for that special woman to get to know.

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Music

Playing cards

Travel

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am single, now 3 years divorced, and finally looking for someone. I am looking for a thoughtful, affectionate and feeling woman who lives life by the day and knows what she wants and where she wants to be. Likes to engage in conversation, travel, and have fun whether it is making dinner together, going to the movies, having wine or just talking about the stars (the ones that devour hydrogen of course!) or just snuggling together while reading our favorite novels. Me, I am a 42.5 (yea, 42 and a half hehe) year old software developer who used to love computers much more as a kid, but still trying to think of that idea that will make me millions, but it seems most of the good ideas are already taken! Most people describe me as a funny, nerdy, jovial kind of person who likes to laugh and see the smiles on peoples faces. I see myself as a gentle, nerdy, sarcastic soul if you ask me. I've grown up in San Diego after moving here when I was 7 from Ontario, Canada where I was born. My memories of the Canadian suburbs are vivid, but of course I call this city my home and love it here. My father is the Canuk and mother the San Diego native. An interesting story maybe I can tell you sometime. I want to meet someone, get to know them well and possibly fall in love.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any