(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


31 | San Diego, California

sporadically bearded

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties
  • I frequently catch myself daydreaming

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »




Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I can have fun going out or staying in. I love traveling (who doesn’t?), seeing new things, good food and drinks, fun people and places, but I doubt these details will set me apart from any other profile here. I’m a second year grad student at SDSU, and looking for someone fun, independent, and intelligent who can explore with me, challenge me, and deal with my nerdiness and sometimes cracked-out schedule. I am a pretty easy-going guy and can enjoy myself just about anywhere. I put more stock in the people I’m with than what we are doing, and tend not to be picky about activities. I don’t party much anymore, but I like a fun bar or get-together. I really love live music, especially jazz, and prefer a good concert or lounge over nightclubs. I enjoy reading, coffee shops, used book stores, and museums; anyone or anything that stimulates a good conversation or an interesting thought. I do like the outdoors, and need more excuses to explore. But none of it is any good without great people around. Music is a huge part of my life. I used to be a professional musician (in various ways), but gave that up to follow my quieter passion. I still play music all the time, I just don’t plan on making a career of it anymore. One year after graduating college, with three years of professional music under my belt, I decided to go to grad school. So I moved from NorCal to San Diego to study Ancient History (yes, the stuff everybody really cares about), which basically means I spend a lot of time trying to read ancient Greek and Latin texts. My goal is to be a college professor and spend my life as a professional student. People who know me have often put me in the “nice guy” category, and sometimes as a quiet one, but with a quick sense of humor, and passionate about unusual things (hence the career move). I have been in San Diego for just over one year, and like it, but I need a good girl to motivate me to get out more. Im very attracted to intellect and passion.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 27
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral