(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


51 | San Diego, California

Tall, with hair...and teeth. What more could you want, really???

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct

find out your type »

His 5 interests

« »


Dining out




in his own words...

Well...thanks for stopping in. A few things about me: I have a pretty good life, and a full head of hair, and all my teeth. I've got a great family and a very low-stress life outside of work. I laugh at myself. I drive purposefully. I love bacon. If you don't love bacon, I don't even want to know you. I don't fish or hunt cuz I really don't want to kill anything, but I am a carnivore. I hate red lights. I love Mexican food. My dog is cuter than your dog. I'm a better listener than gabber. I don't care for Korean food. Blue cheese is made from awesome-sauce. I enjoy Klick and Klack. My humor is dry and often sarcastic, and just as often directed at myself. I prefer skiing to snowboarding. I can fly a plane but don't. My workshop is a mess but I know where everything is. I can scuba dive but don't. I know how to properly use all 3 there's. I can sky dive but don't. I like tattoos but don't have any...yet. I have owned motorcycles but currently don't. I have been married but am not. I make the best lasagna you've ever tasted. My friends and co-workers will tell you that I'm very smart, hilarious, very easy going, hard to anger, and a great catch. But I'm still unattached, so they must be lying. Even so, I consider myself to be a very lucky man, but I'm still looking for that special someone. Someone who's comfortable in her own skin. Someone who enjoys my company and "GETS" me, but doesn't NEED me constantly. Someone looking for a partner. Someone who can make her own choices, but doesn't mind being led from time to time. Someone that has their life in good working condition and is happy with who they are and where they are going. I've done some traveling, but nowhere near as much as I'd like to. I've been Jonesing to go somewhere for awhile now, but I need a suitable traveling partner. Maybe you? Blah blah blah. Don't just sit there reading, send me a note. Let's get some coffee.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 33 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral