(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


40 | San Diego, California

Naval Officer new to the area and looking for someone to make me laugh and smile.

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I am tough-minded
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 16 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I'm easy-going and don't get worked up about too many things. I have a dry sense of humor, but can laugh at myself pretty easily. I'm active, and exercise regularly. I like a myriad of entertainment from museums and performing arts to rock concerts and sporting events. I'm tired of the bar scene and hope to meet someone nice here. Never done this online thing, so who knows. At least I can get it off of my bucket list. For a partner, I definitely prefer someone with a goofy sense of humor. Someone that isn't afraid to laugh at themselves. I like loyalty and honesty, too. Being direct is a plus in my book, as I am not much of a mind-reader. I try, but sometimes I just need to be smacked around a little to understand certain things. Lastly, I travel extensively, so my partner should probably enjoy seeing different places. This year I've been all over the States, Guam, and Japan. Next year I've got Italy, Europe, and possibly Japan on my schedule. It would be pretty cool to take somebody with me sometime. Honestly, I don't have a checklist that determines what I like or don't like about a woman. It's all about what makes the tuning fork in my heart go off and hopefully one of you nice ladies here can do just that.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any