(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


60 | San Diego, California

Livin' the good life but something's missing. Is it YOU?

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Long established customs need to be respected and preserved
  • I am always doing new things
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

His 3 interests




in his own words...

There's something funny about nearly everything in life and I can find it. I've been accused of not taking life seriously enough and I'm OK with that. You want laughs? Take me for a spin! What makes me smile? Kids having fun, a happy dog, elderly couples holding hands, a perfect sunset (have you seen the "green flash?" I have!), sushi, a rare steak, a well made Bloody Mary, hot chocolate & Bailey's... What kind of person do I hope to attract? Smart, sarcastic, passionate, a little naughty and most of all, independant. My social life? Boring lately. I'm not much on trolling the bars or "singles" events. I spend a lot of time in the California and Nevada deserts as well as Baja following my passion for off-road racing. So enough about me, what about you?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 57
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any