(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


64 | San Diego, California

If There's No Wind, Blow!!

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features
  • I enjoy planning way ahead
  • After watching an emotional film, I often still feel moved by it several hours later

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts





in his own words...

About me: Down to earth but a bit shy by nature. Somewhat reticent, but I readily crack out of my shell with the help of a slightly intuitive and playful woman. Fit, Fun (can laugh at my infirmaries and mistakes), humorous, loyal, honest, informed, imaginative, Playful, creative, insightful, communicative, emotionally mature with a lifetime of average baggage, well, maybe a small shaving kit full (you don't get to my age without a few psychic battle scars...certainly not on the "rebound", emotionally "available" and financially secure. A sometime romantic and softy with a desire to cuddle under my shoddy (but clean) GI wool blanket on a cold winters night watching the non-gross re-runs of South Park :-) A born introvert (and shy too) with an extrovert's hobby. NOTE: I know, and one look proves, I'm not the proverbial spring chicken but all my major plumbing systems still function fine and I have no stashed bottles of Viagra :-) Even have recent lab tests to confirm my health. Homeowner ; do-it-your selfer with some great links to Angie's list as I've found how limited are some of my artisan skills... daily aerobic exerciser with many TMB (too many birthday) injuries...Some weight training thrown in for good measure and to help with balancing out light weight, traveler with self contained RV, (private shower and toilet included)... like hiking, camping, Theme Parks, roller coasters, especially high speed thrill rides,(Magic Mountain, State Line Nevada), reading, SciFi movies and yep, a bit of TV. Oh yea, lest I forget, my roommate is a small furry dog similar in looks and temperament to "lady" of Lady and the Tramp. My perception of an ideal relationship: One in which we are both partners and friends on a more or less even playing field. Where mutual respect is paramount. One in which the word romance is an action rather than just hyperbole or mere expectation...and the words "taken for granted" are not part of the everyday lexicon. One in which se

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 39 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • High school
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree