(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


27 | San Diego, California

Live life undefined

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »

Dining out



Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I recently moved to San Diego to launch my business. I run a sports nutrition company and am involved in a couple other business ventures. I love what I do, and I do it well. I am the type of person who is very passionate about the things that are important to me. I'm an unwavering optimist. I avoid boring, lazy, bland at all costs. When something needs to happen, I make it happen. I definitely feel older than my age. I don't live a 22 year old's life for the most part, and according to others, I don't come across as being 22. I have a kind of sarcastic playful side to me. I would describe myself as witty and always trying to make light of the funny parts of life and things that a lot of people find very serious and stressful. I try and slow things down, make situations more manageable and less dramatic. I'm a very good listener. I would say I am a complex person. Insightful and ambitious. I have a lot of interests in random things. These are qualities I would like in someone I'm in a relationship with. We have to be on the same wavelength with our sense humor. I love to get out and try new and exciting things, pushing myself out of my comfort zone, but I also really enjoy a quiet night at home watching a movie or a hockey game (my favorite sport). I am not a big club/bar type person. I prefer quieter atmospheres, most of the time. Exercise is something that is very important to me. I think I would go crazy if I didn't get a workout of some kind in each day. I love to swim. I was a swimmer all the way up through high school. I'd like to be in a relationship that is most importantly fun and only adds positively to both our lives. Where we both are two equals enjoying each other, sharing our triumphs and troubles. Communication is HUGE to me. I want a relationship in which thoughts, feelings, and emotions are communicated openly with one another and honesty is paramount. I want to have the feeling that we're not just bf/gf, but also best friends that can lau

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 19 - 24
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree