(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


43 | San Diego, California

Looking for a surprise!

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful
  • I enjoy planning way ahead
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

His 16 interests

« »


Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports



in his own words...

I am a very lucky and humble man. I am blessed with an incredible family and close network of friends. I have traveled a great deal and enjoy doing so. I am not impressed by money or status but by the substance within someone. Lately, that seems very difficult to find. I am hoping that a true California native can prove to me that it's not about how large my paycheck is, how expensive the car I drive, the sunglasses I wear or the network I can put her in touch with is the most important quality women here look for? While I know success and failure on every level, it does not define who I am as a man but rather gives character and dignity to the growth I've achieved. I appreciate a woman who takes pride in the way she looks and how she presents herself. I pride myself on my appearance and how I carry myself in any environment. I enjoy women who have a sense of humor as I can find humor in nearly anything in life, especially myself. I am proud to be a daddy and take my responsibilities very seriously. My children are the rock of my existence and live with me every other week as I have 50% custody of them. I am open to having another child or certainly will respect and welcome yours. I am just hoping to meet a woman with little insecurities, motivated goals of her own, excitement for the life ahead of her. I do not want to be needed, just wanted. I am not looking to fix someone nor do I need to be fixed. If you're ready to laugh and are done playing with boys, stop by and say hello....I promise the effort will be worth it.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any