(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


61 | San Diego, California

Let's be active together.

He enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet he is firmly grounded in reality.

Because he is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, he can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

He seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet he or she has to have his level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I think it is important to be direct
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

in his own words...

I am from the Midwest (Indiana), so I believe I have good Midwestern values: honesty, compassion, loyalty. I have three older brothers and two younger sisters. I was brought up Catholic -- even an award-winning altar boy, and i have the medal to prove it. (Let's see, what'd I do with that medal? Oh, I'm wearing it.) I'm not into organized religion now. I'm semi-retired so, unlike most people, I have plenty of spare time and I like to fill it. Unfortunately, my semi-retirement came at a high price. My wife of 20 years, Kimberlee, died from brain cancer in March 2008. We were so much in love, all the way to the end. We enjoyed so many common interests that we developed over the years it was scary, including great senses of humor. I had Kimberlee smiling even during our final day together. I've made it through my 3000 stages of grief and I am now emotionally ready to continue with my life. Kimberlee would have wanted me to be happy and finding someone special will make me happy. Not that I'm not happy now. Sometimes I'm so happy I get goosebumps. I am thankful for my health. (I'm active, fit and I have all of my teeth. I'm opening my mouth now so you can count.) I'm thankful for my financial situation: house paid off, monthly pension (thanks to Kimberlee - she was a school teacher). I'm also thankful for family and friends, who have stuck by me. I'm not shy about sharing my feelings or showing affection. I am truthful (to a fault). I enjoy both the simple things in life (like a great veggie burger) to the big (hiking to Machu Picchu). Did I say I'm funny? Well, I am, and when we meet I'll prove it. So there! My companion is in shape, likes to be active and exercises. She has a great sense of humor, is honest (are your photos current?) and knows how to have fun and laugh at life. I'm looking for someone to be friends with first. Whatever may happen as we move along...we'll take things as they come. My motto is "Live for today, plan for tomorrow."

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any