PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Randy

34 | San Diego, California

Looking to make that one connection to anchor me to my new city.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

in his own words...

I look for design around me. This is why I studied architecture. It represents the part of me that must create. I plan for order, but I realize the resulting order often only acts as a backdrop for the emotions and randomness of the day. That is why I am looking for that one connection out there, to well rounded woman, to share the experience. So, that's the general idea. Above all else, I am searching for someone honest. A partner with interesting views and opinions to enhance or challenge mine. Someone that understands what they want, has an infectious laugh, sometimes has mischievous smile, an odd taste in something she loves, or a quirky habit. Also kindness, tough when needed, skillful in something, intelligence, and an adventurous nature. Cooking skills, tech support, fashion conscious, good spelling, sings in the shower, are OK also. Does that sound like you? I try to have those traits, or most of them. Honesty is big for me. I often look at things from a different viewpoint than most. I am sometimes torn between more than one guilty pleasure. I like the rain. I like cliches and long walks. I range between expensive tastes and dirt cheap simple pleasures. I been known to use puns. I ramble when I type. Well, that's me in a nutshell. I am new to this area. When I venture out to bars and clubs, I look for live music or a quiet atmosphere with exotic food for good conversation. And, that's just the beginning for me in San Diego.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any