PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Cody

31 | San Diego, California

Oi gata! ;)

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Travel

in his own words...

In short, I am a single guy hoping to find a great woman to spend time with. I love talking, dancing, writing, playing guitar, singing, laughing, and living. I keep myself busy with work and hobbies-- always trying to better myself in some way each day. I received a doctorate degree two years ago after graduating from school in Pittsburgh, PA. I work in the healthcare industry as a consultant now and while it does keep me busy I love my job. I wrestled while in College, and still enjoy exercising as often as possible. If a friend were to describe me, they might go with something like: he is laid back, with his head in the clouds and down to earth at the same time, ambitious, but easy-going, funny and quiet, loud and energetic. I like to travel a great deal, have been to many countries, and will visit India this fall. I think it was a mix of growing up reading Kerouac novels and a knack for spontaneity, but my true passion-- my most favorite thing-- is to see new places and meet new people as often as possible. I've been working from home for a year or so now and need a partner in crime to take advantage of the freedom, Ie. spontaneous weekend trips to LA, Santa Barbara, Morro Bay, or San Francisco. Why not a long motorcycle trip in that order?! Ideally, I would like to find a very clever woman; witty and free, someone with abounding creativity and a passion to experience life with a bright and beautiful smile. My ideal lazy-day activity would be lounging about and reading books or playing music together. If it were nice out, then a day at the beach (of course) or a wild hike. A good afternoon might involve a day trip to Ensenada or the wine country. If it were a lazy day, maybe cooking a great dinner at home, and then enjoying a movie. Conversely, my ideal evening might be dancing until the wee hours of the morning... as long as there is energy, lots of smiling, and lots of laughing- I am all aboard. Hope to hear from you soon!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 20 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college