(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


67 | San Diego, California

Let the rough side drag! (Don't sweat the small stuff). Let's talk and see what we might share as interests and fun things to do.

He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 18 interests

« »




Dining out








Performing arts

Playing Sports





Watching sports

in his own words...

I find myself again going on a dating site after a long relationship. You certainly can find quality people on this site. Hopefully you and I will be one of those. I enjoy working with my hands as well as my brain, and have always had an interest and attraction to artist subjects. I like museums, art exhibits, car shows, concerts, live music, and especially being in beautiful settings. I try to get around San Diego's back country, beaches, parks, and interesting places. I was an art major in college and hope to return to drawing and painting when I can. For now, home projects and working on my Mustang have to satisfy me. I always opt for a soothing surrounding over crowds. Stimulating the mind is a necessity for me and I read all the time. I love history. I am politically conservative on most of the issues. I follow current events and am very concerned with the state of the world, the environment, and especially my country. If you are conservative or truly middle-of-the-road, we probably won't clash. If you lean liberal, we probably will. I am seriously considering registering as an independent though. I am honest, kind, polite, and have good manners. I am looking for someone who is the same and wants to learn and experience new things. I think there needs to be a balance between running around and relaxing at home. I look at my 93 yr. old father and know that I should always try to remain active. I am not religious but do believe in God. I feel that spirituality can never be one way or the other. It comes from within and is about the way you treat others and live your life. I am hoping for a lady who finds these things to be to her liking and comfort. I am ready to learn from her and her experiences. As everyone on this site says, I like a fun, interesting, smart woman with a good sense of humor. Myself, I am quite an irreverent one. I keep myself in very good shape for my age and desire a woman who does too. I do not expect a perfect partner, as I am not eit

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with parents
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 53 - 63
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any