PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(she also shows elements of this type)

Carly

28 | San Diego, California

All good things are wild and free! Thanks Thoreau!

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

Her 9 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Shopping

Travel

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I'm pretty much the bubbliest poet lady you'll ever meet (without the cats). But don't get the wrong impression. Us poet ladies are not just about cats. I'm more of a dog person. My basic life story is that I was born in Los Angeles, grew up in San Diego, went out of town for my undergrad, then found myself back in sunny SD by choice! Whew, that's a sentence. But it's been 24 years of living the dream, so a long sentence was necessary! I studied English with an emphasis in poetry during my undergrad, and decided to go get my MFA in poetry straight after. I now copyedit for a few literary journals around town, but when I'm not reading, writing, doing the arithmetic involved in grammar checking, I can be found at a coffee shop or eatery of some nature. I'm an aspiring foodie, so I'm usually reading up on some good ol' San Diego eats, or watching Food Network to get inspired and create my own. Now, what exactly may I be looking for? If you're appreciative of a fine read, a great ditty of tunes, and know your grammar, then you already have a bit of a chance!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with parents
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Less than $25,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 29
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • A few times a week
    • Every day
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Jewish
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral