(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


47 | San Diego, California

Looking...but not Searching

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful

find out your type »

Her 10 interests

« »


Dining out




Playing cards




Wine tasting

in her own words...

I'm looking for a woman who believes that building a family is a rewarding, lifelong experience. Kids? I don't know...but my dogs are my kids and I spoil them rotten. I'm learning that life is what you make it...and the everyday moments are the gift that makes love so cool. The summary of me: I like to do spur of the moment stuff. I laugh a lot and enjoy bad TV more than I should (Reality TV & movie marathons are awesome!). I love a great book and a great vacation (I love RV trips to bizarre places and the idea of a fancy trip to Maui). I love my family and visit them often in Ohio (I grew up surrounded by cornfields!). I like diners and the bottomless pots of coffee they serve. I love NPR and listen to it daily (Kai Risdall is the bomb!). I'm not a wild, partying type (I got that out of my system in college), or a person that is always looking for something to do. I work really hard in a creative environment and enjoy spending my time with someone that I can talk to about anything, cook (and burn stuff) with, laugh and cuddle with.I'm a collaborator, so I like having a partner with ideas and opinions. I give a killer backrub, and am willing to trade. Wow...I guess that doesn't sound all that unique...but for some reason, finding all of these attributes in a partner seems to be like hunting for the holy grail. I am a loyal and trusted friend...and this is where every intimate relationship should start. For me, love is a friendship where both of us support and grow together.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 47
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral