(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


43 | San Diego, California

Nobody said it was easy... no one ever said it would be so hard!

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features
  • I am more creative than most people
  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »




Dining out






in his own words...

I'd like to find someone who shares my curiosity about everything. Someone who knows how compromise a little, but also knows what they want. Someone who challenges me to be just as smart and healthy as they are! A few other more concrete thoughts/facts: -I have never made it through an entire televised sporting event (Shocking for a guy, I know!) :) -I like exercising with a purpose best; i.e. going somewhere, seeing something new, or building something -I like traveling a lot in theory, but in practice I'm actually something of a homebody -I think grace is my favorite quality in a woman, and not just in its physical form. -I would quantify myself as a dog person, but I secretly love cats too (especially dog-like cats!) -I think I'm pretty sensitive, and I worry about hurting other people's feelings more than I should -I can talk to pretty much anyone about pretty much anything, though I'm not up on current celebrities -give me something that "can't be fixed" and you might learn something new... -I learned everything I know about cooking (plus a lot of other things) from my mom, who is a human dynamo -I like my family, and its important to me to be with someone who likes their family too -I think I look better in person than I do in photos (I guess everyone feels that way!) -Born and raised in my favorite city, San Diego!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 29 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral