(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


46 | San Diego, California

Adventure boy seeks accomplice

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »



Dining out



Performing arts


Wine tasting

in his own words...

I'm a former war correspondent returning to America after living in Africa, the Middle East and Asia for most of the last decade. I've snorkeled in Majuro's irradiated lagoon, scootered along the Amalfi Coast, embedded with Marines in Fallujah, hunted for wild coffee plants in Sudan, and visited Rwandan gorillas in Rwanda. I've toured execution chambers in Iraq and minefields in Afghanistan. I've chatted with heads of state and met gangsters in supermax prisons. I've had cholera in Cairo (those pyramids are vastly overrated) and food poisoning in ... well, lots of places. I'm a Cali boy at heart though. I love driving across L.A. at 2 a.m. I love the way the smog colors the sunset. And why, I ask you, do food truck tacos taste so good? They shouldn't right? Also, I think we should bring back "yo" - as in, check out my profile, yo.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 20 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any