(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


42 | San Diego, California

Romance in Durango

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to avoid the nuances and say exactly what I mean
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I get bored when I have to do the same familiar things

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts




Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I love to laugh. I am thankful for the family that I've been given and the close friends I have made throughout the country and sharing life with them. I'm a proud uncle of a beautiful niece and nephew. I grew up in Maryland, just outside DC, and have now been in San Diego for 10 years. Its a great place for someone who loves the ocean as I'm able to surf a few mornings during the week. I'm excited to learn about and experience new things; and believe in taking on the challenges of life with a positive attitude, resilience, and good humor. I live near the water with the best dog and swimmer I've known, a yellow lab named Otis. Basketball was my first love and sports were a big part of my life growing up. Now, I spend most of my free time in or near the ocean, or reading. At night, I like to go out with friends to hear live music. I spend my vacations visiting my family in terrible DC weather or on tropical coasts where I can surf. I'm learning to dance salsa. I'm looking for someone who is adventurous and active. A person with strong character that allows them to do the right thing when it costs and gives them a free spirit to indulge in the sweet things of life. Someone who respects the importance of honesty and good communication in a relationship. A person who laughs easily and seeks out the lighter side of life when it does not go smoothly. One who notices and seeks to help the people around them, and who doesn't take themselves too seriously. And can let their hair down come Saturday night.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 37
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any