(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


68 | San Diego, California

With a power drill in one hand, a paint brush in the other, I can't wait until it's done - get to the beach! What are you doing

She tends to be traditional. She feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around her and can be fiercely protective of those she loves.

With her stoical attitude coupled with her dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, she often becomes a central and effective player in her social and business networks.

She is attracted to those who share her values; she admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy her orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful
  • I would rather have loyal friends than interesting friends

find out your type »

Her 10 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports


Watching sports

in her own words...

Boy, doesn't something like comfortable, reliable, interesting, and fun sound good? What about honest -- the big one that takes a lot of hard work and respect? That sounds good to me! I often wonder what happens through a person's life to get them to that place of comfort with him/herself. Maybe you just have to experiment until you get it. And maybe you never get it, but it certainly is something to reach for. A little bit about me . . . Although most of my friends retired early, I continue to work and enjoy it very much. I've been lucky in my work experiences, usually accomplishing more than is expected and sometimes even surprising myself. I had my own successful business for about 10 years and learned so much about people, their needs, their disappointments, and their tempers! I don't know if it's confidence (I often don't feel very confident), but I find it comfortable to meet new people, introduce myself, and listen to what they have to say and notice how they act. I'm fairly new to San Diego. After living in Connecticut all of my life, I moved to San Diego about 13 years ago. After just a couple of months of being in San Diego, I met my ex and spent the 13 years with family. So, now I'm on my own, and I feel like I'm starting from scratch. Talk about comfort! This is somewhat disarming, but it's yet another life experience. I love and respect exercise, but over the past couple of years, I forgot about that good friend of mine -- working out. I just spent the last couple of weeks redoing my home office to include workout space, so I'll make friends again with my pal. There's something about water that's in my blood. I love the beach, I enjoy boating, fish is my favorite food, I wish I had a pool, with all the complaints about maintenance. I have quite a few fountains and even enjoy the rain in sunny San Diego. I love to dance, and I'm pretty good at it. I'll boast a little more and say that I'm very handy around the house, especially fixin

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 60 - 70
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral