(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


37 | San Diego, California

Do you believe I'm a mid-western, hick, intellectual, philosopher living in San Diego?

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features
  • I enjoy planning way ahead
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »



Dining out





Wine tasting

in his own words...

Well, I'm honest, laid-back, polite, intelligent. I love most animals, especially dogs. I like walking out in open areas like parks or beaches, movies, finding fun places like amusement parks or places I've never been. I'm an open minded country boy from Southern Illinois shipped to San Diego by the Navy but I wasn't one of those gung-ho military guys and I've been a vet for a few years now. Now I spend most of my time studying philosophy at UCSD. I like going out to the bars for a game of pool, although you can get me to go just about anywhere. I drive a big redneck truck, only cry when I laugh hard enough or get hit in the nose, have a deep voice, and like watching guy movies. I guess I fall into the stereotypical manly role, i.e. polite to women and can fix anything. The philosophy is only explainable by the words unique, curious, and intelligent. People that become my good friends know that I am the guy that will be there when you really need it. I don't know much about these online dating things but I'll try anything once. I'd like to meet someone equally laid-back, nice, pretty, easy to make laugh and understanding. And someone that likes to lay together and just watch TV or something when there is nothing to do. Oh yeah, gold diggers and control freaks need not apply; they would be severely disappointed. :) All others, drop me a line. I think it only fair to mention that I think I'm single due to being shy about dating, but I wouldn't be here if I was perfect. If nothing else, it would be nice to just meet interesting people.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any