(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


35 | San Diego, California

I like to play hard (not drunk). I do not take myself too seriously and love to play/joke around and make people laugh.

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way
  • I understand complex machines easily
  • I vividly imagine both wonderful and horrible things happening to me

find out your type »

His 18 interests

« »




Dining out







Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports



in his own words...

I've been described as deliberate and calculated by some, "real" by others. I just think I have a lot of experience and know how to handle myself. My experience was not easy, as I had to learn almost everything the hard way, so I think before I speak and act similarly. I do not take myself seriously and never hesitate to crack a joke at my own expense. I love spontaneity, probably to balance how usually deliberate I am. I also love good food (I used to cook professionally), and good conversation. I would love to learn any foreign language and try to learn a few words from whoever I meet that can teach me. I love the outdoors. Whether it be a day hike, camping with friends, or a longer backpacking trip, I have witnessed many breathtaking sights that I would like to share with someone. I live to do things for others. I have a strong connection with my family and love to do things for them and with them. I enjoy doing things for friends. Cooking for them, inviting them to a cabin in Tahoe to come snowboarding with me, anything to see the joy in other peoples eyes. I think I got that from being a cook. I still take time for myself, and would like to be with someone who is independent enough not to take offense if I do take time for myself.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral