(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


44 | San Diego, California

Ready to begin anew.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful
  • I get restless if I have to stay home for any length of time
  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »




Dining out





Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I am highly dubious of the online dating thing…the last time I dated, Al Gore had yet to invent the internet. However, I have come to realize that most every woman on here is looking for the same thing: a really good guy. Well, I think I am one…at least I am the kind of guy who does not post pictures of myself without my shirt on nor any showing off my tribal tattoos with my band of brothers in some PB bar -- because PB gives me the hives. First and foremost, I am a father of two young boys. If my having children from a previous relationship is a problem for you, then sorry ladies…I’m not the one for you. I am funny (highly sarcastic actually), well-read, educated, well-spoken, well-mannered, fun, successful in my career, caring, chivalrous (raised in the South…but don’t have the accent), doting, charming, humble (after writing this…yeah right!), active and driven. I know who I am and what I want out of life. I would love to meet someone who knows who she is, knows what she thinks and wants, is willing to show affection to the one for whom she cares, and is willing to join me on the adventures life has to offer. I would like to find that one person who knows me and understands me--completely…that of course comes only with time, but hey, I’ve got loads of that. Simply put, I would love nothing more than to find someone who has her own life, but wants me to be a part of it as I will want to bring her into my world and have her accent my life in kind. I love a good cab (if you're wondering why I like vehicles for hire, then perhaps we shouldn't meet), a great pilsner, a fantastic meal and even better dialogue. I am a book lover, and cherish the intricacies of the English lexicon. I enjoy running, hiking, mountain biking, snowboarding…you name it…I will do anything physical. I love to travel, both domestically and abroad, and have been to countless places around the world…I hope to continue that with my partner.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 34 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Separated
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral