(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


45 | San Diego, California

There is no reward without risk!

She tends to be traditional. She feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around her and can be fiercely protective of those she loves.

With her stoical attitude coupled with her dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, she often becomes a central and effective player in her social and business networks.

She is attracted to those who share her values; she admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy her orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful
  • I enjoy planning way ahead
  • I would rather have loyal friends than interesting friends

find out your type »

Her 8 interests

« »


Dining out


Performing arts



Wine tasting


in her own words...

I tend to be direct and to the point so depending on what type of communicator you are, you will either find me to be somewhat abrasive or honestly refreshing. I am sarcastic and have a great, although sometimes, sick/off beat sense of humor. I’m smart, sexy, sophisticated and poised when I need to be. I’m genuine and real. My lifestyle for the most part is healthy although I do enjoy my junk food on occasion. I workout because it makes me feel good. Looking good is important too…I certainly don’t have the body I once had but for a 40-year-old, I think I look pretty good! I am well adjusted and at peace with who I am and I have no vacancies for “emotional vampires” in my life. I truly believe that you only “feel” love when you are able to give it…freely, endlessly, without contingencies. I’m at a great place in my life and I’m looking forward to loving someone special. I simply want to spend quality time with someone, doing things we both enjoy, and building on a friendship into in to a more intimate relationship. My intentions are NOT to find a husband or a live-in boyfriend to take care of me…I am independent and enjoy living on my own (for now), along with my two young girls (10 and almost 4). My children are with me 50-60% of the time. The rest of their time is spent with their dad who is very much involved in their life and I am grateful for that. When my kids are with me, they are my focus so trying to get to know someone may be a challenge since my availability is limited to when they are with their dad…I don’t think it’s appropriate to involve my children into my dating/personal life unless I am in a relationship for awhile. I think someone in my same situation will understand my point. My ideal guy…well there has to be a physical attraction but he doesn’t need to be ridiculously good-looking!!! Being smart and nerdy looking can be just as attractive! He will have a great sense of humor, passionate and gentle but not a wuss.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral