(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


34 | San Diego, California

Travel-obsessed art geek with a passion for fashion. Dedicated teacher, dedicated vegetarian, workaholic looking to unwind.

She tends to be traditional. She feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around her and can be fiercely protective of those she loves.

With her stoical attitude coupled with her dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, she often becomes a central and effective player in her social and business networks.

She is attracted to those who share her values; she admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy her orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I vividly imagine both wonderful and horrible things happening to me
  • I like to avoid the nuances and say exactly what I mean

find out your type »

Her 10 interests

« »


Dining out





Playing cards


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I am Laura, I don't have problems meeting men, I have problems meeting men who enjoy dating a driven, accomplished and independent woman. I have a soft side, I just don't always show it right away. I grew up in San Diego, studied in Boston, then Paris, then London, then Paris again, and now I'm back in SD to finish up my PhD in Art History. I specialize in 19th century French painting. I am looking for a guy that I can enjoy my more, dare I say it, boyish interests. I am an enthusiastic but mediocre golfer, have a serious videogame addiction, LOVE football and baseball. I want someone who is honest and trustworthy, who isn't afraid to call (not text!) a girl and ask for a proper date, a couple of days in advance (at least in the beginning! I can't be expected to wait around for your call), who is also independent and busy with great friends. I want someone who doesn't think giving flowers is stupid (because they die or whatever) but who isn't a complete puddle of mush with emotion. I really love my job teaching, and will be heading out to the university job market in the next year or so. I am working on writing my dissertation, which keeps me busy and stressed out. I would hope the guy I date understands this, but isn't threatened or upset by it. I can make time! I really appreciate a man who doesn't think that chivalry is dead. I am a tall and strong girl, but I still like to have doors opened for me and to feel like I am protected and cared for. I have amazing friends who are a huge part of my life, and it would be great if you had the same. I love meeting new people and trying new things, and LOVE cooking for people, especially since I have serious food allergies that restrict my own diet. So, if you like strong women and rich banter, say hello!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral