PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Rich

55 | San Diego, California

One of the Good Guys

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I think it is important to be direct
  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Playing cards

Travel

Photography

in his own words...

I'm one of the good guys -- not a goody-two-shoes, but a nice guy, eager to help, quick to laugh. None of that macho, overbearing stuff. (I don't even like guys like that--I can't imagine you would either!) Things usually go well for me and, although I'm a realist, I'd have to say it's due to a positive attitude. However, I just don't meet enough new people to find that certain someone. This site sounds like a sensible way for two like-minded people to find each other. I am interested in most everything. My desire to know how things work has made me very handy, capable, and involved in some fun projects over the years. I enjoy doing things with my hands, being productive and creative. Art runs in my family so I've been an artist right from the start. Drawing is a great way to get to know the beauty of something. It's allowed me to be expressive, creative, patient, funny. Luckily computer graphics came along and spared me from life as a "starving artist". I'm very fortunate to have an ever-interesting, creative, challenging and fun job! I'm glad I grew up in Minnesota, where the weather makes you work hard and you really appreciate the value of a nice day! And a Scandinavian background made me pragmatic, honest and modest. But when the time came to branch out, moving to San Diego when I was 25 was the best thing I ever did! Enough about me! I'm looking for someone to relate to, to go places and do things that you just don't do on your own. She is down to earth, independent, inquisitive, and comfortable with her body. She doesn't feel the need to wear a bunch of makeup and perfume. She could even be a bit of a tomboy (are there middle-aged tomboys?!). Not afraid to ride on my Harley. (If she's got her own bike, even better!) We could travel around the county and to distant places, if all goes well. It doesn't really matter what we're doing as long as the connection is there. If this sounds like you, please drop me a line!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 42 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral