(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)

I Shan

37 | San Diego, California

Hi all! Saw this on livingsocial, so decided to try it out for 2 months, esp since I just finished my Strengths Finder test :)

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs

find out your type »

Her 15 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts




Wine tasting



in her own words...

My name is I-Shan and I moved to San Diego about 3 years ago. I tend to work a lot but try to find time to go out and enjoy a nice dinner and or drinks with good friends. I laugh really loudly and love deeply. I find balance in working, hanging out, and working out. I love my yoga and would not be a sane person w/o it. :) I was perceived as being very serious but I think over the past 3 years have really adopted the San Diego lifestyle and am pretty easy going. Before San Diego, I was living in Maryland and in Georiga for the past 10 years pursuing post graduate degrees. I do enjoy finer things in life, but those are bonuses and definately not must haves. I like people who are thoughtful, well wishers, and just genuinely nice, good, wholehearted people. I am looking for someone who is emotionally & physically healthy. Someone who knows what they want and can articulate it, even when the truth may hurt. I am looking for a nurturing, respectful, fun, and loving relationship. I really like to laugh so if you can do that, that is a huge plus :) I like guys who have a lot of passion and energy. I like people in general who have a positive but yet realistic attitude. I am generally drawn towards those who are driven and who want to make an impact in their lifetime not just professionally but in personal relationships as well. I believe in romance and gender roles. <3 I am looking for someone to make me feel grounded, good, and someone I can smile about when I am day dreaming. :)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 33 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral