PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(she also shows elements of this type)

Betsy

66 | San Diego, California

It's all in the attitude!

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Travel

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in her own words...

If you were to ask my friends, both female and male, about me, they would most likely tell you that I am fun to be with, upbeat,health conscious,open minded, hard working, conscientious, independent, fair, honest, energetic, cute, bubbly, in good shape and am a good friend. I love living in Southern California because I get great joy from the ocean, the desert and the mountains and love getting outside to be with nature. Traveling has always been and remains a favorite activity. I love experiencing new places, cultures and cuisines and enjoy myself both exploring nature and our national parks as well as cities, museums, art and music. I have a vacation home in Baja by the ocean where I enjoy inviting and relaxing with friends. I want a partner who is a friend I love to spend time with, who makes me laugh, who enjoys life balance and values quality time, who enjoys people and sees "the cup half full." You are self-confident, not self-important; your word means it; your religious beliefs are not extreme; you are fiscally responsible, doing your work well and to the best of your ability is important to you- but not so extreme that you don't take time to enjoy your life; you value family; you want to spend your last third "growing young" together, not "growing old"; you have a good sense of humor; you are health conscious and it shows in your selected diet;you enjoy being active yet value down time and one on one time;you are comfortable enough financially to have enough extra to take vacations and plan for your own retirement. You are normally positive and upbeat, yet able to share feelings and emotions and work through challenges together.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 55 - 66
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral