(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


25 | San Diego, California

Taking advantage of the holidays.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I often find myself getting lost in my thoughts during the day
  • My friends would say I am very curious

find out your type »

His 18 interests

« »




Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports



in his own words...

I think the fact that stands out most right now is simply how young I am to be searching for someone like myself out there (online). Regardless, I'm quite mature for my age (which you might not guess by looking at me). This is a fun risk, though I'm not even sure if there's anything to lose. It just so happens that my college is devoid of interesting social networks, so I am going out of my way to meet new people. Since it's become an active goal, I'm beginning to realize how exciting it is. I have classes four days a week, and I work a part-time job at a Japanese restaurant. Most of my friends are dispersed throughout the state at their respective colleges and universities, so I'm really looking forward to meeting someone new, hopefully like myself- thoughtful, optimistic, emotionally intelligent, open-minded, opinionated, romantic, and either enthusiastic or soft-spoken (because I myself am a mix of both at different times). I like comedies, romantic comedies, Japanese animation, comics, nonfiction books regarding cognitive science/psychology/neuroscience. I like figuring out the how and why behind what we do, think, and feel.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 20
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any