(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


53 | San Diego, California

Mischievous Research Scientist-loves music (mostly hard rock), animals, nature, good humor and a fun time!

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings
  • After watching an emotional film, I often still feel moved by it several hours later
  • I am more optimistic than most people

find out your type »

Her 12 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards



in her own words...

I'm passionate about my animals and my music, so I'm looking for someone who likes the Zoo/WA Park and concerts, as well as down time hanging at home being intimate or dining out. I have many geckos, so the love of reptiles is a must, but I love dogs, cats and tarantulas too! I'm interested in someone who is honest, down to earth, enthused about life and in touch with their emotions and pleasures. A good sense of humor is important to me as I love to laugh and make others laugh too! I'm self sufficient, independent and looking to share life with someone on an equal basis. I am not a high maintenance woman: I don't wear a lot of make up or dress up often, but am more earthy and casual and I have really long hair (for now). I am emotionally stable and I refuse to engage in drama. I love to travel and wish I had more time and money to do so, especially to the tropics....Costa Rica was especially fun! I'm a night owl, so I'm a bit slow to wake in the morning, but some sweet, gentle encouragement works well.....;) I don't cook a lot (it's really hard to consistently cook for one) but I roast a mean turkey on occasion. I love ethnic foods and different cultures and adventures. As a scientist, I love to learn, am interested in the world, fauna and flora, conservation, helping people. One of the most gratifying things I do is volunteer for an animal rehabilitation organization and the helps me to satisfy my love for animals and has taught me to be much more compassionate with people as well. Aside from honesty, compassion and humor, I am looking for someone who is laid back, but can go out and have fun, affectionate, intelligent and loves to learn new things, finds beauty in the natural world and it's inhabitants and treats others with respect.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 38 - 58
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral