(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


48 | San Diego, California

What really matters?

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I have a vivid imagination

find out your type »

Her 10 interests

« »



Dining out


Performing arts



Wine tasting



in her own words...

This is the part I have the hardest time with. I guess I'll just cut to the chase. I'm a Midwestern girl but I've lived in San Diego for 12 years. I like to think of myself as Midwestern with a little Southern California seasoning. I'm pretty simple but I have had amazing life experiences. I've traveled to places like Trinidad, Paris, South Africa and am planning a cross country driving trip for next year (bucket list item activity number 10). I have an awesome job that requires me to travel and has exposed me to people and places in the US that I probably wouldn't have experienced on my own. I used to sing in a Salsa/Merengue band and I am training for my first race...hoping to do a 10k. Yes I'm 42 (43 in four days), never married, with no children. No I'm not crazy (well at least not in a Fatal Attraction-drive by your house, put sugar in your tank kind of way), but I can be silly at times. I love my family and I have been blessed with amazing family-like friends. What's missing in my life is that right someone to create new and exciting experiences with.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 38 - 47
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral