(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


41 | San Diego, California

What can I say, life is good!

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun
  • When I see two people madly kissing in public, I’d rather not look
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »




Playing Sports




in his own words...

For starters, being active outdoors is something I try to do everyday; biking, running, surfing, snowboarding, skiing, backpacking, volleyball, name it, I love them all. I've always followed my own path, creating a fairly unique lifestyle. I just recently started reading The 4 Hour Work Week, from what I've read so far in a lot of ways that describes my life fairly well. I'm based out of San Diego but spend at least half the year somewhere else, mostly Mammoth and the rest roaming anywhere that sounds fun. Being my own boss allows for quite a bit of freedom so I take full advantage of it. Don't get me wrong I do work 40 hour weeks but I can do that from anywhere...preferably near the mountains or ocean. My parents and two brothers are some of the greatest people I know and I love spending time with them. Although they're all back in Michigan, where I was raised, we're able to see each other often which is great. I have the best group of friends one could ask for and do my best to be a good friend in return. I'm a big believer in living life to it's fullest and that you can do anything you put your mind to. This philosophy has and continues to take to me on some interesting turns but has never steered me wrong. I'm hoping to find someone with a unique outlook on life, interested in living outside of the box...and I'm sure chemistry will take care of the rest. I enjoy meeting new people and always have fun on a first date, so I guess we'll see how this goes.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral