(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


41 | San Diego, California

Fit, Brilliant, Inexplicably-Single 30-Something Joins Millions of Similarly Situated People Seeking Same

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

Her 10 interests

« »




Dining out



Performing arts




in her own words...

My "headline" didn't answer these two questions?? Who I am: Grounded, loyal, well-read, well-traveled, very outdoorsy, cooking-savvy east coast transplant. Fun for me is a dinner party with too many people for too few seats, but enough wine and good food; a backpacking trip in the eastern Sierra that includes challenging days and guessing games at night in sleeping bags under the stars and peaks; sunset surf sessions; anything involving laughter that makes you cry; meeting new interesting people; dancing with multiple generations on the dance floor. My reliable sources of food for thought: NPR; RadioLab and Freakonomics podcasts; Fareed Zakaria; Meet the Press; The New Yorker;; The New York Times; Stephen Colbert; Jon Stewart. (And, yes, I have previously voted for Republican.) The Guys I'm Looking For: First, you're still reading this profile. Second, you think I sound amazing. Third, you are single, straight, solvent, and reasonably sane. Fourth, (please please please) you are athletic, smart, kind, and a team player.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 46
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral