PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Matt

37 | San Diego, California

I talk to strangers, do you?

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Fishing/Hunting

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

Fitness

in his own words...

I’d rather know more people, learn from them, and let them learn from me, rather than simply keeping to myself. I’m a Midwest guy, who spent a long time in Colorado before making my way out to SD. I've made friends that feel like family all along the way, and when we're not off goofing around together, you'll likely find me playing with my ball-crazy golden pictured somewhere on the left. Get to know me better, though, and the side from Chicago comes out. You'll notice that you find yourself opening fewer doors for yourself, are with a guy who puts his family first, is addicted to boats, and can't help being a fan of both the Cubbies and Bears... through thick and thin. The girl I'm looking for will be able to keep up, challenge me for more, and get along famously with my friends and family! I like that you get dolled up and steal the show, but at heart would rather be playing around in some water, dirt or snow than picking your outfits. No matter your age, you’ve figured out who you are and are comfortable in your skin. You're down to earth, sweet, caring, fun-loving and choose the attitude you want to walk through life with. I know there are a few of you good ones out there, and hopefully you're reading this right now ;) So, there’s a little about me and what I'm looking for, and if it's a little about you too, then let me know!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any