(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


47 | San Diego, California

I am not a headline!

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful
  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

His 1 interest


in his own words...

I'm a stable, gainfully employed professional. I enjoy going to the movies, taking in a play or a musical, and watching my dog be a dog. I like to travel, cook, hike and camp. I like TV - mostly witty comedies, thoughtful dramas, and programming that educates and feeds my awareness of current events, politics, and who in the world of pop culture I should be making fun of. I believe that God wants me to show outrageous love and kindness to those around me but am sometimes quick to show my middle finger. I believe God forgives me for that. I am a political moderate - that is to say that some of my positions are decidedly left and others decidedly right. I often find myself to be the most conservative or the most liberal viewpoint in the room. I'm not looking for someone to agree with me but someone who can and does think for himself and challenges me to do the same. I'd like to find someone who is patient and kind, witty and sarcastic, thoughtful and sincere, and who wants to be a better man than he is. I want a partnership in which I can be loved and accepted and offer my love and acceptance to someone who wants and needs it.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any