(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


53 | San Diego, California

Live with passion!

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

Her 14 interests

« »



Dining out










Wine tasting


in her own words...

Starting a business takes a lot of time! I own a thriving food establishment (luckily it closes at 5!) I love living and working in Hillcrest, but it is San Diego's gay community, which makes meeting men a bit daunting. So I thought I'd try the online dating thing. I consider myself to be very easy-going. I'm not into status (I don't have the latest Coach purse.) I don't keep up with the Joneses or the Kardashians. Quality of life is much more important than quantity. I come from the Midwest originally, and strongly believe in Midwestern values. The day is not complete if I don't laugh. My friends and customers say about me that I'm always smiling and friendly. We all have our moments, but I am pretty darn even tempered, and can't stand DRAMA. I cannot tolerate discourteousness, and believe you can tell a lot about a person by the way they treat a waiter. I'm a happy person. I value friends and family most of all. Although I have a busy life, I am definitely ready to find someone to share my life with. I am compassionate, spiritual, loyal, adventurous, compassionate and kind. I believe it is important to give something to everyone you meet, whether it's encouragement, support, friendship, or just a smile. I have two kids -- the furry kind (imagine that...a middle-aged divorced woman with cats...what are the chances?) I've done so many things in my life. I was a singer for 20 years, I worked for a celebrity, owned a chocolate business, worked for a gift company, and worked with wild animals (everything from lions to snakes). I love and appreciate every experience I've had. I started my life over after divorce five years ago. What an amazing adventure it has been! I cannot believe the life I have created--things I never thought I'd do and see and become. It was time to discover me. And now I'm ready to find someone to share it with me :) Life is too short! Go for what you want and don't settle for what you don't :)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 38 - 53
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral