(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


52 | San Diego, California

Open to meeting good people, sharing new adventures, and creating good memories.

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I have no trouble making a choice, even when several alternatives seem equally good at first

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards




Wine tasting


in his own words...

Looking for someone who enjoys companionship with all the joy of new experiences as well as sharing of intimate and challenging times that strengthen a couple. My life is simple. I enjoy my dog, good friends, authentic foods, the arts, and red wine. While I am a busy person, I prioritize time for a partner who is equally motivated to thrive. I enjoy my time alone at home yet need to connect with outgoing, educated, and genuine like-minded people. I am an openly gay man who is equally comfortable in non-gay environments. I do not use drugs and cannot date a smoker or someone with cats [allergies, sorry]. My ideal date would be making dinner at home, followed by a good romance [or horror film] while cuddling. A night out would include live music, a few drinks, and good friends. Travel might be across town, across the country, or any where in Europe, the Middle-east, South America, or Africa. Ideally, my parnter would also enjoy time spent at home cooking and gardening. My best times are shared with close friends who are willing to have both serious, vulnerable conversations as well as fun times out & about. If you are open to sharing yourself, making time for a relationship, and available.... contact me. I am a good, honest, down-to-earth person looking for same. Let's connect.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral