(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


29 | San Diego, California

A loving heart is the beginning of all knowledge.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • Taking care of my possessions is a high priority for me
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Wine tasting


in his own words...

Hi, I'm Serge! I'm a little shy at heart but really outgoing once you get to know me. I grew up in California and have a passion for music/concerts, martial arts, snowboarding, video games and all things Japanese. I went to college at UC Berkeley, studying East Asian Culture and Business Administration, and then moved to Hawaii and taught elementary/middle school through the Teach for America program. I'm currently in graduate school in Boston (new to the city) and looking for an amazing guy to build a relationship with. I'm a fairly driven person and tend to push myself pretty hard in both work and school. I like spending free time with friends and tend to be open-minded to trying new things. I usually prefer small groups and a laid-back setting to large parties. Sometimes I like to go out and learn new things, but sometimes I'd rather watch a movie or play a game. I'm not yet sure what the next few years have in store, but I'm very passionate about education reform and could see myself working in education in the long run. I'm looking for someone I can connect and have fun with. Someone who is ambitious and orderly, but doesn't take themselves too seriously and is laid back and fun to be with.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 28
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral