(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


58 | San Diego, California

Ready to dip my toe into the dating pool again.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way
  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful
  • I vividly imagine both wonderful and horrible things happening to me

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »









Performing arts



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

<P>Single, 52 and fabulous. Here are the contents of this package: -Home Depot is my favorite store. -Devoted pet owner with 3 Shetland sheepdogs. -Avid motorcyclist, Harley and Sportbike. -I speak French and love to travel. I speak some Japanese from my 20 visits there. I lived in the UK for 11 years, a lot rubbed off on me. -Sexually adventurous, leather oriented, play safe, FF Vers. Kissing should be done frequently and with SOUL! -Love to cook, garden, work on the house. -I admire intelligent people. -I restore British sports cars and love to drive them. </P> <P>-I like nice things and I work hard for them. -Gregarious and social, I value quiet time with a special person. -Aware and curious, I have a wide range of interests and friends. -I change my facial hair frequently so I may be bearded, stached, goatee'd or clean shaven. Just for fun sometimes I wash out those greys...but it doesn't change what is inside. -Previous relationship lasted 24 years 50 weeks, so I know a thing or two about LTRs.</P>

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 59
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral