PRIMARY

BUILDER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

James

32 | San Diego, California

Life is not a fairy tale, but it can be an adventure.

He is an executive and tends to be consistent, reliable, thorough and persevering.

He likes people and is generally comfortable with them. He also likes concrete and focused conversations on everything from trivia to the important topics of the day.

He needs a partner who is devoted to family, sensible with money, responsible with possessions, compassionate, and wants to have detailed and informed conversations.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always doing new things
  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan
  • I would rather have loyal friends than interesting friends

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Playing cards

Travel

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Well I bought myself a dog not too long ago thinking that he would suffice for a companion, but after a while I soon realized that I was wrong. Sure he's willing to go hiking or running around the block, but when it comes down to it, he just can't enjoy coffee or hold a conversation. I would love to meet someone whom I can enjoy just being in their presence. Maybe we can just be happy watching a movie at home and enjoy a conversation over a homemade meal. I would also like to meet someone who is willing to go out and explore new things. Whether it's something they never ate or just going on a road trip to do something fun outdoors. I'm looking for someone who isn't over controlling. I want to be able to do things together that we both can enjoy. If not, we could at least come to a compromise so this way tensions are avoided. I not one for the club scene. However I will go, just so long as there is a group of friends. If I do hit up downtown, I tend to enjoy lounges or more quiet venues better. I just hate having to stress my voice to talk to someone who is only a foot away from me. I love to go out and try new and intriguing things. I guess thats part of the reason why I am in the Navy. I am hoping to find a companion or a good friend.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral