PRIMARY

BUILDER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Jay

40 | San Diego, California

Well...uhhh...see...wahahappinwuz....

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I am always doing new things
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Soooo...what does one say about themselves and what they are looking for. Assuming that the obvious is out there and understood ie. honest, trustworthy, real, drama free you know the standard. Sure I fit all of those requirements, but me in a nutshell..well I'm your atypical smartarse. I love having a good time, laughing, and having others enjoying life around me. I have been down plenty of life's roads and the lesson I learned along that journey is to enjoy what got, and live in the present. Of course plan for things but don't forget to live in the now. Sarcasm is a must, I can take a good joke as well as deliver one. My passion is helping people. I do it for a living and it is a mainstay in my life and persona. The quote I live by is "A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step". I'm looking for someone who is enjoys their life and wants to explore new things. Lack of a sense of humor need not apply. Life is not meant to be taken so darn serious. Meeting people in general is one of my favorite pastimes.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 37
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
    • Every day
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any